Well, I look forward to an entire year passing before I need to do THAT all again. I am exhausted, no doubt about it.

In fact, too exhausted to recap the show in words, so here are a few pictures to tell the story of Julie’s SUCCESSFUL return to NeoCon.

The first ever “Mini Meeting,” held at the Sofitel, Chicago (organized by yours truly):

Dinner @ Tavern on Rush with the Mini Meeting Attendees:

The Spacesaver Showroom 11-117, newly updated and fabulous:

My short break from working to explore the other showrooms. Some of the highlights were Antron (really creative showroom concept):

J&J Carpet (great bag and some fun cocktails)

Neutral Posture. Not only are they a PROUD woman owned business, they color matched their bags, shirts and even drinks:

End Break. Begin Night at the Museum.

End Night at the Museum. Begin Tuesday (Oh yes, I was already exhausted).

Spent some time @ Steelcase (sitting as you can see):

Then back to work!

So there you have it, a glimpse into my personal NeoCon Experience. Until next year… (thank goodness).

About jewliweb

I used to be an interior designer, now I'm in marketing. But I have always been jewliweb.

One response »

  1. The best part of this post is seeing the storage area at the Field Museum… I was a volunteer at the Field and worked with the guy who was hired to plan how much storage space would be needed in the new addition. My job was to help him take inventory of the artifacts in storage, measure shelf space and calculate what would be needed to properly archive the collections. I’ve actually touched those lions and did a few test runs of the Roman bathtubs to see what the best route was to move large objects through the museum during business hours. Small world… :)

Leave a Reply

