This blog has been called “Tales from an Unemployed Interior Designer” and “Tales from a Former Interior Designer.”

And the name of this blog is changing again.

I started this journey as a recently unemployed interior designer, desperately searching for a new job–maybe even a new career. You followed me through sickness, health, and the adventures of living with my parents at the ripe old age of 28 (going on 40). You followed me through some part time gigs and finally to my dream job… a job in marketing that related to my past career and held amazing opportunities for the future.

Then I left that job. Yep, I did.

In the three years since I started writing this blog a lot has changed. I am not just a “former designer.” I am a true blue marketing professional, who just happened to practice interior design for seven years. I am still passionate about the unemployed. I am still passionate about interior design. I am full of ideas and opinions and I intent to keep sharing them with you!

I am me. I am jewliweb!

About jewliweb

I used to be an interior designer, now I'm in marketing. But I have always been jewliweb.

One response »

  1. Barb says:

    So good to see you are back writing. Looking forward to lots of positive vibes from you.

Leave a Reply

