There is a first time for everything. I started my first week at my new job, by attending IIDEX/NeoCon in Canada. It was also my first time in Canada… ever (yes I know it’s sad, since Wisconsin is their neighbor)!

It was also my first time eating Ketchup Chips (a Canadian delicacy) and thank goodness I have a whole case coming my way this week. Thank you, Paul.

A trip, a nice hotel, great conversation with coworkers and associates, educational and inspiring seminars… many vodka shots, what could be better? I’ll tell you what. Having a job! How many months did I hope for this… did I struggle to find this? You’all know. It was many, many months!

But, in all seriousness, folks, having a job that inspires me is the point I am trying to make here. Working on a team of dedicated and passionate people is so refreshing. It’s hard to work when you feel indifferent about the cause, or when you can tell the people around you are miserable. It’s hard to work when you are under-appreciated or underemployed.

I am excited about the future! My future, the future of my company and the future of the architecture and design industry as a whole.

You can read more about what inspired and excited me at IIDEX on the Spacesaver blog by clicking below:

“When I sat down to listen to the Innovation Keynote speaker, Avi  Flombaum, the Co-founder and Chief Product Officer of Designer Pages, at IIDEX/NeoCon Canada, I wasn’t sure what to expect. Innovation. It’s just another buzz word… right?”

It’s good to be back, people! Don’t stop searching for a job that is the right fit for YOU! Really, don’t.

About jewliweb

I used to be an interior designer, now I'm in marketing. But I have always been jewliweb.

Leave a Reply

