I was catching up on my favorite blogs this morning, and ran across this great, inspirational post from unemployed brooklyn. Read and enjoy!

Sunday night, I saw something amazing happen. I watched someone I know win an Academy Award. I watched him accept his award in his usual, easy and funny way. I watched him tell his girlfriend she was his dream come true. I watched him become a trending topic on Twitter. I watched our mutual friends fill up his wall on Facebook and tease each other about who was and who wasn’t an extra in the film (your MatchGirl, gentle readers, *was* an extra). I whooped out loud when they called his name. I can’t explain the feeling of excitement when you watch someone’s dream come true. When it’s someone who you know.

Read the full post here.

 

About jewliweb

I used to be an interior designer, now I'm in marketing. But I have always been jewliweb.

Leave a Reply

